Hello!

I have toyed with the idea of starting a blog before and it hasn’t taken off, but spurred by a conversation with a friend about healthy hobbies, I thought I’d give it a go. I am an avid blog reader, so I think this will be lots of fun! I don’t plan to write anything too embarrassing, so my friends and family can read along. But I’ll stay anonymous so I can have the whole blogosphere visit. I’ll use our first names and not publish photos of our faces. 😉

If you are visiting for the first time, Hello and Welcome! I’m Shannon and I’m a Stay At Home Mom. I have been married to Walter for 15 years. We have two kids: Leo is almost nine (gasp!) and Tess is five-and-a-half. 

Special thanks to my dear friend, Karen, for starting me thinking about hobbies, for encouraging me in this idea, and for helping me choose the name of this blog. You rock!

{Hitting publish. Wish me luck!}

One response to “Hello!

Leave a Reply

