Menu Plan April 28-May 2

I’ve joked that because we eat so many things from scratch (due to cooking without wheat and corn) that we are practically Paleo. (I don’t actually know all the tenets of Paleo dining, just that they don’t like processed foods.) So I thought I’d link up my meal plan in Musing of a Housewife‘s new Real Food Recipe Round Up, co-hosted by Sassy Moms in the City.

I only plan meals for Monday through Friday. I know I should plan ahead for weekends (because I don’t, we are left scrambling at the last minute) but coming up with 5 meals nearly kills me, so that’s where I stop. This Friday, Leo has a concert at 6:30 pm so I didn’t even plan a meal for that night. We will probably have a big snack around 5:00 and eat again after the concert? Who knows!

Monday

meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and gravy

Tuesday

I will throw chicken, veggies, and some sort of wheat-free, corn-free Asian/teriyaki-type sauce in the crockpot and serve with rice

Wednesday

lasagna (I buy Tinkyada GF lasagna noodles at Albertson’s)

Thursday

shredded beef burritos

I’m linking up at Sassy Moms in the City

Leave a Reply

