Currently

Linking up with Anne.

Wishing…

I had a double oven.  My poor tater tots get thrown in the oven at whatever temperature my main dish is cooking at–with less than stellar results. 😉

Celebrating…

IMG_2257

Leo’s 9th Birthday.  He named it “the three days of chaos” because we had his party on Saturday and his real birthday on Monday and opened presents sporadically in between.  We all had a lot of fun celebrating. I can’t believe my first-born is 9!!!

Wearing…

outfit1

Well I told you how I’d be participating in the summer wardrobe challenge with Get Your Pretty On–it’s lots of fun interacting in the Facebook group and super easy getting dressed in the mornings.  I accidentally posted this outfit selfie on my regular Facebook page instead of the group’s private page, then deleted it when I saw my error. But since that cat is out of the bag, I’ll go ahead and post it here.  The top is DKNY that I found at Ross, the shorts are Gloria Vanderbilt from Bealls Outlet.  Shoes are fake-Toms from Kmart. Necklace was a gift. This is one of my favorite outfits from the challenge so far.

Cooking…

Safe s’mores! Someone on the Eosinophilic Facebook page said they had found corn-free marshmallows at Whole Foods so I had to try our local store.  Success! But they didn’t have wheat-free graham crackers, so then I went to Sprouts and found some.  Hershey bars from Target and we were ready to go! Leo loved them, Tess not so much. I had one and can tell you they are as good as the traditional!

IMG_2320IMG_2321

Planning…

Fun things to do this 4th of July weekend.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m looking forward to a mellow 3-day weekend, but I think I’ll search pinterest for some fun ways to holiday-it-up.

Check out more Currently fun at Anne’s place.

4 responses to “Currently

  1. “Three days of chaos” – love it! That’s what I’m calling my birthday next year, since I always take the opportunity to spread it out as long as possible 🙂 Enjoy the weekend, and thanks for linking up!

Leave a Reply

